Research Guides: One-Stop Shop for Student Resources: Home

Suggestions

Anything missing from this page? Contact Academic Services and suggest a new link.

The “One-Stop Shop” has been designed to provide, in one place, information on where to go and whom to contact for various University resources and services. We will continue to add resources to the One-Stop Shop. If you would like to suggest additions, please send an email to online@sullivan.edu.

General Resources

Blackboard Use Blackboard to access your courses.
Campus Bookstore Campus Store hours and locations. Please log in through your Student Portal (Campus Resources -> Bookstore -> Online Bookstore) to access your Online Bookstore account.
Career Services Visit the Career Services webpage to make an appointment with a career counselor for resume and cover letter assistance, view the student job board, and get interviewing and networking tips.
Email Login - Sullivan University Outlook365 Log into your student email.
IT Portal The IT Portal shares technical information, how-to guides, and FAQs for accessing Sullivan online resources.
Library Homepage Visit the library homepage for access to library resources like books, databases, and the APA Library Guide.
Student Portal The Student Portal gives you access to your student schedule, attendance, grades, billing, transcript requests, and graduation information.
Student Services Student Services provides information on Student Life, Clubs & Organizations, Intramural Sports, Student Success, Housing & Residence Life, Public Safety, parking, shuttle schedule, and Campus Counseling.
Campus Life Events Site Check out Student Services' site to keep up with all things SU!
Course Schedule View the current and upcoming courses scheduled at SU's campuses
Syllabus Repository View current syllabi for all courses

Academic Services

Academic Services offers assistance with:

Tutor.com One-on-one, 24/7 online tutoring. Log into Blackboard and click the Tutor.com link for direct access.
Request accommodations for a disability
Request a program change Change your program of study, program concentration, or add a program.
Request a Transcript
Returning Students (Re-Entry and Continuing Education Application)
Sullivan Bookstore Campus Store hours and locations. Please log in through your Student Portal (Campus Resources -> Bookstore -> Online Bookstore) to access your Online Bookstore account.
Student Portal
Suspension Appeal Procedures and Information
Waive Transfer Credit Form This form is to waive the option to use previous credit earned at another institution. No credit from the listed institution will be transferred to Sullivan University.

Alumni Affairs

Sullivan Alumni Affairs

Visit the Sullivan Alumni Association website for:

Important Alumni updates
Discounts and perks
Membership benefits
Job board

Alumni Spotlight Nomination Form

Bursar / Business Office

For the following, contact SLV-BusOffice@sullivan.edu or call 502-213-8310:

Payments (or visit the Student Portal)
Third Party Billing (Company Pay, Invoices or submittal forms)
ACH Forms (Auto debit for monthly payments)
Bank Mobile Questions
Pay Parking Fine

Career Services

Sullivan University Career Services
Career Services is available to help students and alumni with a job search, improve a resume and plan for success in a job interview.

Visit the Career Services page to make an appointment or search additional resources.

Resume/Cover letter Assistance
Make an appointment with your Career Advisor
Meet the team
Student job board
Interviewing and networking tips
Social media tips
How to dress for an interview
Top career search engines

Financial Planning

Contact Financial Planning with questions regarding:

FASFA
Loans
Grants
Scholarships
Financial Aid

Schedule an Appointment - Financial Planning
Make an appointment with your Financial Planning Coordinator.
Financial Aid: Scholarships & Grants at Sullivan University
Loans & Grants - Sullivan University Sullivan’s Financial Planning Office will offer advice and find ways to help you obtain the financial assistance necessary to complete your education.
Sullivan University Scholarships The official web page for scholarships offered by Sullivan University.
Tips for Avoiding Common Financial Planning Trip-Ups

Sullivan Scholarship and Grant Specifications and Qualifications Current as of 1/19/2023

Student Connections

Student Connections has partnered with Sullivan University to:

Help you understand your student loan obligations.
Discuss available options for an achievable and affordable repayment plan.
Ensure you are aware of repayment options during financial hardships.
Promote your long-term repayment success.

Talk to one of our borrower advocates for free at 866-311-9450.

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and Federal Aid related documents:

Students

Parents

Has your FAFSA been chosen for verification?

Sullivan University uses Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority (KHEAA) to perform our verification process. You can find all verification documents by signing in at KHEAA Verify. All forms and documentation should be completed and submitted to KHEAA Verify as soon as possible. KHEAA Verify will contact you if the documents received are incomplete or if more information is needed to complete the process. Students and parents should contact KHEAA Verify with questions about the receipt of their documents or the status of their verification. Call 1-855-272-8771 to speak with a member of the KHEAA Verify team.

KHEAA Verify
The Kentucky Higher Education Assistance Authority (KHEAA) is a public corporation and governmental agency and instrumentality of the Commonwealth to improve students' access to higher education via financial aid programs.
KHEAA Verify - Intro Video
KHEAA - Upload Instruction Video

Financial Aid Refund Policy

Students who have a credit balance on their account are eligible to receive a refund. The type of credit on a students’ account will determine the method of initiating the refund and the length of time for a student to receive their refund. If a student has a Title IV credit on their account then a refund will be processed within 14 business days.

BankMobile Refund
All tuition refunds will be issued through BankMobile. This program is intended to give students faster and more convenient access to their financial aid and refunds.
Consumer Information Includes links to Academic Catalogs, National Center for Education Statistics, Drug and Alcohol Abuse Program, Annual Safety and Security Report, Online Student Complaint Procedure, and Financial Information
Exit Counseling
Are you graduating? All student who accepted federal student loans while in school are required by the Department of Education to complete exit counseling. This helps you understand how much you have taken in student loans, payment amounts, deferments, and repayment plan options.

Health & Community Resources

Louisville & Lexington Community Service Resources
A directory of community service organizations in the Louisville and Lexington areas.
KY Flood Resources

kynect offers Kentucky state benefits for qualified individuals and families.

kynect: Health Coverage
Programs covering Qualified Health Plans (QHP) and Advance Premium Tax Credit (APTC) also known as Payment Assistance and Cost-Sharing Reductions to help your family get Health Coverage.
kynect: Resources
Local help with food, transportation, housing, employment, finances, and physical and mental health.
kynect: Benefits
Programs covering food assistance (SNAP), Medicaid, child care assistance, financial aid for children and caregivers (KTAP), and many more state assistance programs.

Library

Visit the library homepage for:

APA Library Guide
Ask a Librarian Request research assistance
A to Z Databases List
Interlibrary Loan Request an article or book the Sullivan library doesn't have.
Library FAQs
All Library Guides
Suggest a purchase
Sullivan University Archives

Student Portal

Sullivan University Student Portal

Use the Student Portal to:

Check your final grades and overall grade point average (GPA)
Check your Degree Progress Audit (list of your courses taken and your remaining courses)
Request a transcript
Access your 1098T tax form
Manage your financial aid information
Access forms and information to prepare for graduation
Review and update your contact information
Make student payments

Student Services

Student Services homepage
Campus Life Events Site Check out Student Services' site to keep up with all things SU!

Visit the Student Services homepage for information on:

Student Life
- Clubs & Organizations
- Intramural Sports
- Student Success Team (Resources for First Quarter students)
- Community Resources
- Mobile App Information
- Student Discounts
Community Resources & Outreach Opportunities
Student Housing & Residence Life
Gardiner Point (Louisville) Housing Office Contact: gardinerpoint@sullivan.edu or call 502-213-8330
Beaumont Farms Apartment (Lexington) Residence Life Office: 859-514-7681
Public Safety
Please call 502-413-8888 (Louisville) or 859-514-3600 (Lexington) for 24/7 assistance.
- Parking Information and Visitor Parking Passes
- Annual Security Report
- Alcohol/Drug Abuse Resources
- Hours of Operation
- Appeal a Citation
Sullivan University Campus Store
Transportation at Sullivan
Contact Information and Shuttle Schedule
Sullivan Student Counseling and Mental Health Center
Counselor contact information, location, and helpful resources
Diversity and Inclusion Guide Provides diversity and inclusion resources and links to ways to get involved at Sullivan University.

The I Care Closet (SU Food Pantry) provides non-perishable foods and toiletry items at no cost to students in need. For more information:

Louisville students: Email slvstudentservices@sullivan.edu, message Student Services on the mobile app, or call 502-413-8610.
Lexington students: Email Stephanie Watson at sawatson@sullivan.edu, call 859-977-5451, or visit the pantry in the Administrative Office area.

Student Success Center

Student Success Center

The Student Success Center can help you:

Identify and overcome obstacles to academic success
Get connected to university resources
Build motivation and perseverance
Adjust to college life
Review your academic progress
Resolve account holds

Technology

Office365
Students have access to the entire Office365 suite, including Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Teams, and other apps.
SkillPort

Please contact skillsoft@sullivan.edu for assistance with Skillport / Skillsoft.

To contact IT, email itsupport@sullivan.edu or call 502-413-8800.

IT Portal
Password Reset - Sullivan Email / Blackboard account
IT FAQs
Answers questions like how to connect to the WiFi on campus, reset your password, and contact IT.

Video Tutorials: Intro to Blackboard and Teams

Online Tutoring: Tutor.com

Sullivan students have 24/7 access to one-on-one online tutoring via Tutor.com.

To connect with a tutor:

Log into Blackboard *
Go into your course
Go to the "Course Information and Resources" module
Underneath that module is the link to Tutor.com

* Opening Tutor.com's website without going through Blackboard may not allow you to access these services.

Questions or concerns about Tutor.com? Contact the Student Success Center:

Email: ssc@sullivan.edu
Phone extensions: 8515 or 8516.
Louisville campus office: in the Main building hallway directly outside the cafeteria